I’m not a beauty blogger! But when I feel passionate about something I want to write about it!

Over the last few years I have suffered with Rosacea! It’s not pleasant let me tell you, thankfully due to a lot of research about what triggers it I have managed to get it under control, that’s not to say that I don’t occasionally have a flare up, this can depend on what I’ve eaten and also my stress levels, (another reason why I have done so much self-work, to learn how to manage my stress) so I kind of know myself pretty well, I also know my skin and what effects it and what it doesn’t like so finding a skin care range that my skin loves at an affordable price has been a challenge!

Last year I was introduced to a range of products called Tropic skin care and what intrigued me was that the products don’t contain any harsh or toxic chemicals, they are also certified by The Vegan Society so they are cruelty free which is something close to my heart, so I thought why not let’s give it a try, I was a little nervous to begin with as I know that my skin is super sensitive and the last thing I wanted was to trigger a flare up! But I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised, not only was there no flare ups but after a couple of weeks of just using the Tropic Soothing Cleanser I actually noticed an improvement in my skin too! Furthermore, so did other people! You won’t be surprised to know that since then my Tropic Skincare collection has somewhat grown and whilst I could sing the praises of this, in my opinion gorgeous product range I have chosen just two of my favourites to write about!

The first being Tropics Super Greens Serum

15203280_10157698881470004_8717408365888607308_n

This luxurious serum is packed full of skin loving nutrients such as Soothing African marula and kendi oils, kale and maca root extracts, it’s a lightweight oil that absorbs into the skin as you gentle massage into your face, I pay particular attention to parts of my face that are red and blotchy and within just a couple of minutes my skin starts to reduce in redness and feels like silk, it’s almost like giving your skin a drink of natural greens, I love it so much that I actually use it as my daily moisturiser underneath my Tropic Skin Care Mineral Foundation and I highly recommend it to any delicate flowers out there who are desperate to find a remedy to unruly skin! 

The second product that I want to write about is the Tropic Tamanu Healing Balm,

d91b40500863714e69669afd0d5f60d1

This little pot of magic that is made naturally with monoi butter, blackcurrant seed oil, shea butter and cranberry seed oil really is a must have item that offers healing ingredients that will soothe an array of conditions such as eczema, psoriasis, and rosacea (although I haven’t personally used it for that yet, I know others that have) it also heals burns, bites, bruises, cold sores, sunburn and is a comfort to dry skin.

Now, I’ve recently suffered with a horrible cold and the inevitable happened as it always does I woke up in the middle of the night with dreaded tingling lip as the cold sores began to warn me of their appearance, typically I found myself without cold sore cream and in a panic, so having been told that Tamanu balm was good for cold sores I took a chance and lavished this on my lip instead, not really knowing what to expect as I hadn’t used it before I was a little apprehensive, previous alternative products have caused my cold sores to spread however I am happy to say that the next morning I had no swollen lip as I would have normally and the healing process of the cold sore had already begun! Anyone that suffers with cold sores will appreciate just what a relief that is!  

Like I said I’m not a beauty blogger but these products really do need shouting about and I urge people to try them, natural, affordable skin care that is actually good to your skin.  

Thanks Tropic Skin care!

Author: madcrazylifesite

I'm just an ordinary person who loves to write, my life hasn't always been so ordinary and I kind of hope that my writing may help or inspire others who have had similar life exepriences.

2 thoughts on “I’m not a beauty blogger! But when I feel passionate about something I want to write about it!”

Leave a Reply

