Don’t follow your dreams, chase them!

img_4425-002

These words are written on a plaque that was given to me recently by a friend of mine and are the inspiration for this post, it was a thank you gift for helping her out, not that she needed to thank me but all the same it was much appreciated, she knows me so well and she knows that I am doing exactly that, chasing my dreams I mean!

I have so many that I often wonder if I can ever make them all come true, with that said I can certainly say that I shall do my utmost to try, I have no doubt that I shall fail along the way but that won’t stop me trying again and again to reach my goals. You see I have a vision of how I want my life to be and I am determined to make that a reality, don’t get me wrong my life is pretty amazing and I have already managed to bring a few of my dreams to life so I know it’s possible and not just possible for me, it is possible for anyone if you put your mind to it, ok it takes hard work too and most importantly you have to have self-belief without that you are going to struggle!

Over the years I have turned my hand to many things in the hope that I would find an opportunity that would change my life and give me things I have always wanted, such as being able to travel, have a nice car, start writing and maybe start my own business,  so far 3 out of those 4 have materialised, for the first time in my life I actually have a nice car, and, let’s see, over the last two years I have been blessed enough to have had 9 breaks away to towns and cities across the UK that I had never been to before, this includes a pending trip to “Bonny Scotland” in three weeks’ time for my second hiking trip (stay posted for my Scottish travel post when I get home)  A few years back I hadn’t had a holiday in 11 years so you can imagine how amazing it’s been to get away and discover what the world has to offer, myself and my partner are also planning a trip to Canada in the next couple of years and even though that’s a while away yet it’s one that I’m already working on, I’ll let you know when I’ve booked the tickets! I have also started this blog, because I love to write and I wanted to share my life experiences in the hope that it would give some inspiration to others, something that I was a little nervous about and although I haven’t posted for a while I am still writing, I’ve just been busy working on other goals, after all it is a mad crazy life that I live so what else would you expect! And last but not least the one about starting my own business, well that’s another matter, I’ve tried a few things but have never really got anything off the ground for various reasons (mostly financial) however that hasn’t stopped me from trying again, I have something on the horizon now so I’ll see how that goes, I’m never going to stop believing that I will eventually find what I have been looking for and I feel excited about what lies ahead! Now I said earlier that I have so many dreams and you may think isn’t it better to just focus on one, well yes, I guess there’s nothing wrong with that but I don’t believe in putting all my eggs in one basket, for me there’s so much in life that I want to see and do that limiting myself to just one thing seems pointless!

Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you know what, you’re right, I choose to think I can and then work out the details later, it’s good to challenge yourself, so, if you’re one of those “I can’t” type of people maybe it’s time to CHANGE YOUR MINDSET, have some self-belief and take on the challenge, everyone has dreams, don’t be afraid to chase them, what’s the worst that can happen, you’ll fail, so what, you just start again but next time you will have learned a few lessons along the way giving you more chance of succeeding!  With self-belief, focus and hard work we can achieve anything!  

you-can

 

So why not make 2017 the year that your dreams come true!

 

 

 

 

 

Author: madcrazylifesite

I'm just an ordinary person who loves to write, my life hasn't always been so ordinary and I kind of hope that my writing may help or inspire others who have had similar life exepriences.

Leave a Reply

