It’s that time of year again!

When, all of a sudden it’s Christmas everywhere you look, even though it’s only November! Don’t get me wrong I love Christmas, just not until at least until December! Bah Humbug! You may be thinking but come on it seems to get earlier every year and personally advertising Christmas before we’ve even had Halloween I think is a little over the top! For all those who can’t wait to put the tree up by the end of October……. I’m not judging it’s just a little too early for my liking!

But hey each to their own!

imagesx6i0abfc

No what this time of year really brings home to me is TIME itself! I’m sure most people and I include myself in this, have, in the last two weeks muttered the words “I can’t believe it’s November already” or “Hasn’t this year gone quick” But isn’t it the same every year?? How many times have you had that conversation with someone, year after year in-fact! Whether it’s because I’m older now or not, I am so aware of how quickly time passes, I mean the last almost two years since I met my partner have just flown by, and I know they say “Time flies when you’re having fun” (We have definitely had some fun) but the truth is, that time flies anyway! It’s constantly ticking past regardless if we are having the time of our lives or not! So, I believe it’s important to make the most of every single day, one thing I can hand on my heart say that I have done over the past two years and I have loved every minute. I have seized the day and grabbed the bull by the horns or however you want to put it and I have discovered happiness, not just because I have met the love of my life but because I have chosen to be happy, I have opened my eyes and my mind and I have allowed all the fantastic things that I have and have done in the last two years to happen. I’ve accepted change both within myself and around myself, I have welcomed opportunities that have presented themselves (some of which previously I may have turned away from) even if only to explore what’s on offer and I have finally at long last left my past behind!

I feel excited about every day, because with every new day there is another opportunity to have new experiences, to learn and broaden my mind and to appreciate all that I have now, because tomorrow is not promised to any of us!

As this year enters its final weeks I feel remarkable peace, something 5 years ago I would have never thought possible and it’s this that makes me so aware of time and how important it is not to take something so precious for granted.

calendar

So as you decorate your Christmas tree once again and ponder on the thoughts that yet another year is coming to an end consider this, become more aware of time and how to make the most of it and when it comes to making those all-important “New Years Resolutions” why not choose HAPPINESS as a priority, its likely to last a lot longer than the predictable lose weight, get fit, become a millionaire statements that become a distance memory by the end of January!

Life really is what you make it and I am determine to make mine amazing, in-fact it is already amazing! Speaking only from my own experience once you make the decision to be happy your life changes, mine has and it has influenced the people who are closest to me too, there is good energy around us, the hard work has and still is paying off and this motivates me more and more to continue focusing on the life I want and making the most of everyday.

Christmas and a New Year is always an opportunity to reflect on the year that has passed, so why not make it worth looking back on!

Carpe Diem!

carpe-diem

Author: madcrazylifesite

I'm just an ordinary person who loves to write, my life hasn't always been so ordinary and I kind of hope that my writing may help or inspire others who have had similar life exepriences.

Leave a Reply

